Intensive English Course

at Brooklyn School of Languages - Brooklyn Heights

(16)
Course Details
Price:
$620 5 seats left
Start Date:

Mon, Jun 17, 8:15am - Jun 21, 12:15pm (6 sessions)

Next start dates (21)

Location:
Brooklyn Heights, Brooklyn
16 Court Street
Btwn Montague & Remsen Streets
Brooklyn, New York 11241
(Map)
Share:
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: Beginner
Age Requirements: 18 and older
Average Class Size: 10

What you'll learn in this esl class:

This course is for students looking for a more full-time program than the Standard English course. It includes 30 lessons
(22.5 hours) each week.

The first 20 lessons take place in the morning and use a communicative method of teaching to increase the students’
knowledge of general English by improving their reading, writing, speaking, and listening skills.

The 10 afternoon lessons take place in the afternoon and are divided up into eight-week sections focusing on a specific
subject. These are academic skills-based and content-based electives, allowing our intensive students to progress at a
quicker rate while improving their academic English skills.

Note: 
This course requires an F1 Student Visa, or proof of US Citizenship or Residency.

Class Times


***Placement test: first Monday 8:15am-9:45am***


Lessons:
  • Monday 10am-3:30pm
  • Tuesday to Thursday 9am-3:15pm
  • Friday 9am-12:15pm
Course Materials

First book/level included, following books for next levels payable on site ($50)

Afternoon Electives
  • Reading & Vocabulary
  • Reading & Writing
  • Pronunciation
  • Speaking & Listening
  • Critical Thinking (Current Affairs)
  • Essay Writing
  • Grammar in Writing
  • Vocabulary & Idioms
At the time of booking, students can choose their top 3 skills they would prefer to work on among reading, writing,
speaking, listening, vocabulary, and grammar.
School Notes: After enrolling, please send an email to [email protected] with your Gender, Date of Birth & an estimate of your Current English Proficiency Level

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
Cancellations are subject to the following charges:
  • More than 28 days before course start date: A full refund will be made.
  • Between 14 and 28 days before course start date: $300 administration fee.
  • Between 7 and 14 days before course start date: $300 administration fee and $300 accommodation deposit (if applicable).
  • Less than 7 days before arrival date: No refunds will be made.
  • After course start date, no refund will be applicable for courses of 4 weeks or less.
  • For courses longer than 4 weeks, students who terminate their course after 4 weeks but before or at the mid-point of the course, a pro-rated amount of tuition will be refunded.
  • No refunds apply for courses cancelled after the mid-point.

Map

Google Map

Brooklyn School of Languages

All classes at this location

Start Dates (22)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
8:15am - 9:45am TBD 6 $620
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Jun 17 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Jun 18 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Jun 19 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Jun 20 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Jun 21 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
8:15am - 9:45am TBD 11 $1,110
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Jun 17 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Jun 18 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Jun 19 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Jun 20 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Jun 21 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Mon, Jun 24 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Jun 25 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Jun 26 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Jun 27 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Jun 28 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
8:15am - 9:45am TBD 6 $620
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Jun 24 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Jun 25 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Jun 26 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Jun 27 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Jun 28 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
8:15am - 9:45am TBD 11 $1,110
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Jun 24 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Jun 25 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Jun 26 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Jun 27 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Jun 28 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Mon, Jul 01 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Jul 02 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Jul 03 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Jul 04 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Jul 05 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
8:15am - 9:45am TBD 10 $1,110
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Jul 01 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Jul 02 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Jul 03 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Jul 05 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Mon, Jul 08 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Jul 09 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Jul 10 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Jul 11 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Jul 12 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
8:15am - 9:45am TBD 5 $620
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Jul 01 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Jul 02 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Jul 03 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Jul 05 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
8:15am - 9:45am TBD 6 $620
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Jul 08 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Jul 09 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Jul 10 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Jul 11 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Jul 12 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
8:15am - 9:45am TBD 11 $1,110
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Jul 08 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Jul 09 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Jul 10 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Jul 11 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Jul 12 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Mon, Jul 15 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Jul 16 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Jul 17 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Jul 18 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Jul 19 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
8:15am - 9:45am TBD 6 $620
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Jul 15 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Jul 16 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Jul 17 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Jul 18 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Jul 19 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
8:15am - 9:45am TBD 11 $1,110
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Jul 15 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Jul 16 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Jul 17 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Jul 18 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Jul 19 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Mon, Jul 22 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Jul 23 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Jul 24 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Jul 25 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Jul 26 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
8:15am - 9:45am TBD 6 $620
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Jul 22 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Jul 23 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Jul 24 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Jul 25 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Jul 26 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
8:15am - 9:45am TBD 11 $1,110
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Jul 22 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Jul 23 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Jul 24 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Jul 25 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Jul 26 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Mon, Jul 29 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Jul 30 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Jul 31 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 01 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Aug 02 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
8:15am - 9:45am TBD 6 $620
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Jul 29 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Jul 30 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Jul 31 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 01 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Aug 02 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
8:15am - 9:45am TBD 11 $1,110
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Jul 29 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Jul 30 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Jul 31 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 01 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Aug 02 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Mon, Aug 05 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Aug 06 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Aug 07 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 08 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Aug 09 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
8:15am - 9:45am TBD 6 $620
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Aug 05 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Aug 06 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Aug 07 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 08 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Aug 09 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
8:15am - 9:45am TBD 11 $1,110
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Aug 05 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Aug 06 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Aug 07 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 08 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Aug 09 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Mon, Aug 12 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Aug 13 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Aug 14 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 15 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Aug 16 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
8:15am - 9:45am TBD 6 $620
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Aug 12 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Aug 13 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Aug 14 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 15 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Aug 16 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
8:15am - 9:45am TBD 11 $1,110
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Aug 12 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Aug 13 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Aug 14 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 15 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Aug 16 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Mon, Aug 19 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Aug 20 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Aug 21 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 22 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Aug 23 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
8:15am - 9:45am TBD 6 $620
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Aug 19 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Aug 20 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Aug 21 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 22 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Aug 23 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
8:15am - 9:45am TBD 11 $1,110
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Aug 19 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Aug 20 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Aug 21 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 22 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Aug 23 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Mon, Aug 26 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Aug 27 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Aug 28 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 29 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Aug 30 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
8:15am - 9:45am TBD 6 $620
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Aug 26 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Aug 27 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Aug 28 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 29 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Aug 30 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
8:15am - 9:45am TBD 11 $1,110
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Aug 26 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Aug 27 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Aug 28 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 29 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Aug 30 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Mon, Sep 02 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Sep 03 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Wed, Sep 04 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Thu, Sep 05 9:00am - 4:00pm TBD
Fri, Sep 06 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 6200 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at Brooklyn School of Languages (4)

Similar Classes

School: Brooklyn School of Languages

Brooklyn School of Languages

We are a local, independent language school with excellent customer service and always a warm welcome. Our focus is on our students and meeting their language learning needs, in our comfortable and fully equipped school.

Our classes are small (max 12 students, except for Business English: 8 max) to ensure...

Read more about Brooklyn School of Languages

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free.