TOEFL Preparation Course

at St Giles International - Flatiron

Course Details
Price:
$2,485 12 seats left
Start Date:

Mon, Oct 07, 9:00am - Nov 15, 1:00pm (30 sessions)

Location:
Flatiron, Manhattan
330 5th Ave
Btwn W 32nd & 33rd Streets
New York, New York 10001
(Map)
Share:
Description
Class Level: Intermediate
Age Requirements: 16 and older
Average Class Size: 9

What you'll learn in this toefl class:

St Giles International offers comprehensive TOEFL (Test of English as a foreign language) courses for non-native students wishing to gain a good understanding of North American English, with a view to studying at USA and Canada based colleges and universities where instruction is given in the English language.

In addition to the benefits gained for study reasons, there are a wide variety of scholarship programmes, government and licensing/certification agencies that use this exam to evaluate proficiency in the English language.

Course format: 20 lessons per week.

Exam dates: Examinations are held approximately every 4 weeks.

The TOEFL four-hour exam covers the following sections and will focus on the following subject matters:

TOEFL Listening
  • Main ideas
  • Important details
  • Relationships between ideas
  • Implications
  • Speaker attitude
  • Speaker purpose
  • Organisation of information
TOEFL Reading
  • Main ideas
  • Details
  • Essential information
  • Inferences
  • Sentence insertion
  • Vocabulary
  • Rhetorical purpose
  • Overall ideas
TOEFL Speaking
  • Independent tasks – These require students to answer questions based on familiar subject matter. 
  • Integrated tasks - Two of the integrated tasks require students to read a short passage, listen to a campus life based conversation or an academic course lecture and answer a question by combining appropriate information from the text and the verbal information. 
TOEFL Writing
  • Integrated – This task requires the student to read a passage on an academic topic and then listen to a discussion on the subject which is given by the speaker. 
  • Independent – This task requires the student to write an essay stating their personal opinion or choice and properly document and explain their reasons for this.
TOEFL Support 
During your course you will be given regular, individual feedback and support from your teacher.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
St Giles reserves the right to cancel a course or make changes to course arrangements without liability if obliged to by circumstances beyond its control or due to low demand. In such cases, St Giles would seek to offer alternative arrangements, dates or venues, or a full refund of fees for tuition and accommodation.

Cancellations & Refunds
: The parent/guardian/agent must inform CourseHorse at [email protected]
  • Cancellation received 14-28 days before the course begins will be charged cancellation fees, and any balance is refunded.
  • No refund for cancellation received less than 14 days before the course begins, or if cancellation is made after arrival/early termination of the course.

Map

Google Map

St Giles International

All classes at this location

Start Dates (1)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
9:00am - 1:00pm TBD 30 $2,485
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Oct 08 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Wed, Oct 09 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Thu, Oct 10 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, Oct 11 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Mon, Oct 14 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Tue, Oct 15 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Wed, Oct 16 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Thu, Oct 17 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, Oct 18 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Mon, Oct 21 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Tue, Oct 22 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Wed, Oct 23 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Thu, Oct 24 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, Oct 25 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Mon, Oct 28 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Tue, Oct 29 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Wed, Oct 30 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Thu, Oct 31 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, Nov 01 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Mon, Nov 04 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Tue, Nov 05 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Wed, Nov 06 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Thu, Nov 07 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, Nov 08 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Mon, Nov 11 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Tue, Nov 12 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Wed, Nov 13 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Thu, Nov 14 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, Nov 15 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 24850 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Similar Classes

School: St Giles International

St Giles International

San Francisco is a city which continually reinvents itself, meaning there’s always something exciting to do. This, along with some world-famous sights, such as Alcatraz and the Golden Gate Bridge, makes San Francisco a popular destination for tourists. One of the USA’s most cosmopolitan cities,...

Read more about St Giles International

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free.