Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Other Categories in Performing Arts

Improv Level Two: Intro to Long Form

at Magnet Training Center - Flatiron

(69)
Course Details
Price:
$399 4 seats left
Start Date:

Sun, Jun 23, 3:00pm - Aug 11, 6:00pm (8 sessions)

Next start dates (3)

Location:
Flatiron, Manhattan
22 W 32nd St 10th Fl
Btwn Broadway & 5th Ave
New York, New York 10001
(Map)
Share:
Important:
Show date: Aug 17, 9PM at Magnet Studio Theater - Room A
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: Intermediate
Age Requirements: 18 and older
Average Class Size: 10
Teacher: Louis Kornfeld

What you'll learn in this improv class:

Now apply what you've learned in Level One to create long form pieces. This class is heavy on exercises in the fundamental structural components of long form: scene work, group games, opening games, second beats, transitions, and callbacks. Students emerge from Level Two with the tools necessary to stage longer pieces with recurring themes and rich characters, and they hit the stage at the end with another fun graduation performance.

Pre-requisites: Students enter the program at Level 1 and must satisfactorily complete each level as a pre-requisite for the next level.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
Class payments are non-refundable and non-exchangeable. All sales are final.  

It’s rare, but in the event that Magnet must cancel or reschedule a class, enrolled students will be notified of any rescheduling by either email or phone, or both. In the event of a cancelled class, a full refund will be given.

Map

Google Map

Magnet Training Center

All classes at this location

Start Dates (4)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
3:00pm - 6:00pm Louis Kornfeld 8 $399
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sun, Jun 30 3:00pm - 6:00pm Louis Kornfeld
Sun, Jul 07 3:00pm - 6:00pm Louis Kornfeld
Sun, Jul 14 3:00pm - 6:00pm Louis Kornfeld
Sun, Jul 21 3:00pm - 6:00pm Louis Kornfeld
Sun, Jul 28 3:00pm - 6:00pm Louis Kornfeld
Sun, Aug 04 3:00pm - 6:00pm Louis Kornfeld
Sun, Aug 11 3:00pm - 6:00pm Louis Kornfeld
6:30pm - 9:30pm Louis Kornfeld 8 $399
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Fri, Jul 19 6:30pm - 9:30pm Louis Kornfeld
Fri, Aug 02 6:30pm - 9:30pm Louis Kornfeld
Fri, Aug 09 6:30pm - 9:30pm Louis Kornfeld
Fri, Aug 16 6:30pm - 9:30pm Louis Kornfeld
Fri, Aug 23 6:30pm - 9:30pm Louis Kornfeld
Fri, Aug 30 6:30pm - 9:30pm Louis Kornfeld
Fri, Sep 06 6:30pm - 9:30pm Louis Kornfeld
3:00pm - 6:00pm Bianca Casusol 8 $399
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Jul 27 3:00pm - 6:00pm Bianca Casusol
Sat, Aug 03 3:00pm - 6:00pm Bianca Casusol
Sat, Aug 10 3:00pm - 6:00pm Bianca Casusol
Sat, Aug 17 3:00pm - 6:00pm Bianca Casusol
Sat, Aug 24 3:00pm - 6:00pm Bianca Casusol
Sat, Sep 07 3:00pm - 6:00pm Bianca Casusol
Sat, Sep 14 3:00pm - 6:00pm Bianca Casusol
7:00pm - 10:00pm Nick Kanellis 9 $399
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Jul 29 7:00pm - 10:00pm Nick Kanellis
Mon, Aug 05 7:00pm - 10:00pm Nick Kanellis
Mon, Aug 19 7:00pm - 10:00pm Nick Kanellis
Mon, Aug 26 7:00pm - 10:00pm Nick Kanellis
Mon, Sep 02 7:00pm - 10:00pm Nick Kanellis
Mon, Sep 09 7:00pm - 10:00pm Nick Kanellis
Mon, Sep 16 7:00pm - 10:00pm Nick Kanellis
Mon, Sep 23 7:00pm - 10:00pm Nick Kanellis

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 3990 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at Magnet Training Center (69)

(69 Reviews)
Improv Level Two: Intro to Long Form
Reviewed by Anonymous on 6/26/2016
Great class, Elana was an awesome teacher
Improv Level Two: Intro to Long Form
Reviewed by Anonymous on 3/28/2017
loading...
Similar Classes

School: Magnet Training Center

Magnet Training Center

Magnet Theater is a performance space and training ground for the best and brightest comedic talent in New York City. Since 2005, we’ve been at the epicenter of the city’s growing improv movement—and today, we’re one of the most recognizable improv schools and theaters in the city. We’ve got...

Read more about Magnet Training Center

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free.